Top Chef season 21: Release date and time, what to expect, and more

Top Chef season 21 is set to bring a fresh and vibrant chapter to the renowned cooking competition series. Hosted by former champion Kristen Kish, this latest iteration promises to be a celebration of regional flavors and exceptional culinary talent.

Scheduled to premiere on March 20, 2024, on Bravo and available for streaming the next day on Peacock, the show guarantees an exhibition of artful culinary craftsmanship as contestants compete for prestige and a grand prize of $250,000.

The winner will also be featured in Food & Wine and receive an exclusive invitation to the Aspen Food & Wine Classic. With high stakes and national exposure, the rising culinary stars will undoubtedly push boundaries to impress both the judges and the viewers.


Release Date and Time

Top Chef season 21
Top Chef season 21

Top Chef season 21 is all set to kick off on Wednesday, March 20, 2024, as per Bravo TV. The premiere episode will air at 9 PM Eastern on Bravo and will be available for streaming on demand the following day on Peacock.

The show’s schedule has been strategically designed to cater to a wide audience, including traditional TV viewers and digital audiences across different time zones.

  • Eastern Time: 9 pm, Wednesday, March 20, 2024
  • Central Time: 8 pm, Wednesday, March 20, 2024
  • Mountain Time: 7 pm, Wednesday, March 20, 2024
  • Pacific Time: 6 pm, Wednesday, March 20, 2024
  • Alaska Time: 5 pm, Wednesday, March 20, 2024
  • Hawaii-Aleutian Time: 4 pm, Wednesday, March 20, 2024
  • Greenwich Mean Time: 2 am, Thursday, March 21, 2024
  • British Summer Time: 3 am, Thursday, March 21, 2024
  • Central European Time: 3 am, Thursday, March 21, 2024

What to Expect

Top Chef season 21 will transport viewers to Wisconsin, renowned for its cheese and dairy products. The challenges in this season are expected to reflect the state’s rich culinary traditions, promising an exciting and immersive experience for both the contestants and the audience.

Additionally, the show introduces new elements to its format, with chefs now having the opportunity to win cash in Quickfire Challenges and gain immunity in Elimination Challenges.

The extended 75-minute episodes will allow for more comprehensive coverage of the culinary battles and the personal stories of the chefs, adding depth and insight into their journey.


Cast Dynamics

The heart of Top Chef season 21 lies in its diverse cast of 15 chefs, each bringing a unique culinary perspective shaped by their backgrounds and experiences. The lineup includes:

  • Alisha Elenz (Private Chef)
  • Amanda Turner (Chef de Cuisine, Olamaie)
  • Charly Pierre (Head Chef and Owner, Fritai)
  • Dan Jacobs (Chef and Co-Owner, EsterEv & Dandan)
  • Danny Garcia (Executive Chef, Saga Hospitality Group)
  • David Murphy (Chef & Co-Owner, Shuggie’s Trash Pie + Natural Wine)
  • Kaleena Bliss (Executive Chef, Chicago Athletic Association & Cindy’s Rooftop)
  • Kenny Nguyen (Head Chef & Owner, Pretty Boy – Opening 2024)
  • Kévin D’Andrea (Chef & Owner, Foliepop’s)
  • Laura Ozyilmaz (Executive Chef & Owner, Dalida)
  • Manny Barella (Culinary Director, Camp Pickle & Jaguar Bolera – Opening 2024)
  • Michelle Wallace (Chef, Owner & Pitmaster, B’tween Sandwich Co.)
  • Rasika Venkatesa (Chef De Cuisine)
  • Savannah Miller (Chef de Cuisine, M Tempura)
  • Valentine Howell Jr. (Executive Chef)

Judging Panel

The esteemed judging panel for the latest season of Top Chef includes highly respected culinary authorities Tom Colicchio and Gail Simmons. Renowned chef and restaurateur Colicchio brings his extensive industry experience and discerning palate to the table, while talented writer and food expert Simmons complements the panel with her sharp critiques and nurturing guidance.

Together, their combined expertise in cuisine makes them ideal to assess the contestants’ skills and innovate. The Wisconsin locale of Top Chef season 21 promises to inspire the chefs and spotlight the regional cuisine, fostering an immersive experience that enriches both their skillsets and the show’s offerings for audiences.


Leave a Comment